House Doctor Pomales
Your Solution to Indoor Pollution
Environmental Testing, Cleaning and Solutions
Click here to learn more
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
614-333-0979

House Doctor Pomales Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Susan Torrens
Worthington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 5th, 2017
I would be glad to share our pleasure in having met Tony Pomales regarding our concerns about the air quality in our home. It is immediately evident that Tony has a wealth of knowledge in his field. He has earned an excellent reputation, not just in the Columbus area but nationwide. He very thoroughly performs his testing procedures with his cutting edge equipment and once those tests are evaluated and results are in from the lab , the customer will sooner, rather than later, get the results. Tony presented the results, answered any questions we had and offered a variety of solutions. We would highly recommend Tony Pomales if there are concerns regarding toxic air quality in the business place or home.
Nico L
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Feb 15th, 2017
He really came through for us. Super efficient.
Ray M.
Xenia, OH
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2017
Great Service!
Homeowner
Lancaster, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 24th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was very prompt and professional. He went above and beyond what we hired him to do. That is a rare trait to find nowadays. He not only solved our mold bloom problem but educated us on it as well. Can't say enough positive things about his wife Michelle's green cleaning as well. They are great people and we highly recommend them. Thanks Tony and Michelle.
Yvette W.
Xenia, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 16th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Worth every penny spent! Very knowledgeable and professional. Will use him again.
Janet G.
Pickerington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 6th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was on time, thorough and gave excellent advice for efficiently and inexpensively cleaning up the moldy area. He promptly returned after the mold was cleaned up to test and report to our lender that the mold issue was resolved. I was very pleased that he submitted his report the same day.
Edward J.
Marysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 1st, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

A little pricey for a mobile home with only 1172 sq fe.
Michelle N.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 28th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

House Doctor Pomales was extremely professional. He was skilled and patient and had a wealth of knowledge as he answered questions that I had concerning my home.
Michele T.
Ashville, OH
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 19th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

The operator (Tony) was very helpful and kind.Every knowledgeable.Just think the cost is quite high.I would recommend him to others.But again I think the cost is quite high.
Brian P.
Pickerington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 19th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony used many different tools and resources to test attic, basement, and both levels of house. He gave me recommendations and let me know what each reading represented.
Lynne H.
Grove, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 13th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Very prompt, easy to work with. Little pricey.
Homeowner
Dayton, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 23rd, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

High quality fast service.
Larry B.
Fairborn, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 14th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Great explanations of what was being tested thru out the testing
Homeowner
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 12th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

I needed an inspection quickly. He was able to test on the weekend and get me the report back the next day. Friendly and great service!
Kevin S.
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 4th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

N
Cathy C.
Lancaster, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 24th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

His services were professional. Showed up on time. Gave us some very helpful recommendations. Knows his stuff!!! Had the results e-mailed to me in a few days and followed up with a call with the results. I would hire him again if needed.
Jeffrey B.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 15th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Tony was awesome, Lets start by saying he showed up early which is almost unheard of nowadays. He then set up his equipment while giving me a play by play of what was going on and how he was testing the air quality. He was very organized and was able to show all of his certifications and credentials while educating me on the effects of the pollution in the air of the house. Besides his work ethic and the service itself Tony was a very relatable and just a genuine nice guy. If you have any concerns or a 'gut' feeling about something funny in the air its worth the money for the peace of mind Doctor Pomales is leading you towards. Thanks again Tony your a life saver for me and all my pups!
William P.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 10th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Prompt personal service.
Homeowner
Grandview Heights, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 4th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

We needed to have an air quality test done at our place so I looked online and called around to a few testing companies. I reached Tony, the owner, and he was able to come over on Saturday when I called and he quoted a competitive price compared to the others I called. He arrived on time, was very professional and explained everything he was doing and what we could expect. He even tested the air for carbon dioxide, which we had not expected, and found the levels were high. We received the results of the air samples from the lab in two days as he had promised. Tony was very personable and informative. I highly recommend his service if you are at all concerned about the air quality in your home, apartment or work.
Gabriel S
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 19th, 2016
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was amazing! I would highly recommend hiring him for all of your mold needs.
Homeowner
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 11th, 2016
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

We ordered a mold/air quality test. Tony faithfully reported the results showing we had no problems. He also gave us a great, brief, education on how to improve our air quality. Professional. Highly recommended.
Ellen F.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 10th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was really great! My crawlspace is beautiful now!
Erin S.
Thornville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 9th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

We had great respond time when we called. He came out that very Saturday afternoon, took the test samples and had the results for us by Wednesday morning. We will be using him for to clean air ducts once we finish our remodel project. Very friendly and honest and won't try to price gouge or sell you unecessary services. We are very satisfied with his services.
Mekaylah H.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 1st, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was extremely helpful. Such a blessing. I will always be thankful for him. Thank you, Tony!!!! You're the best !!
Joe H.
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 1st, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Very quick to respond. Extremely knowledgeable. Test results in 2 days. I highly recommend
Homeowner
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 14th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Very knowledgeable and professional.
Homeowner
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 13th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

No other comment
Christine F.
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 1st, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was extremely prompt in responding to my request. He accommodated my schedule changes and then spent quite a bit of time educating us about air quality, mold and our house overall. Tony took the samples to test for mold on a Thursday afternoon and we had the results the next day! He even called me right when he got the results to alert me there was a problem found. He is very courteous, prompt and professional and I would highly recommend him.
Jason S.
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 25th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

I had a tenant that was freaking out about mold during this super rainy time. Tony was able to schedule me the same day(even on a holiday!) and not only did he do a quick job testing, he spent valuable time explaining away some of mine and my tenant's fears. He put us both at ease and had lots of contacts for taking care of any issues that might be found, which I though was very helpful! You can tell he is an expert in his field and he is great at putting things into proper perspective.
Stephan T.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 22nd, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

The mo doctor explained everything to me so I understood it clearly
Mr and Mrs K.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 12th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Doctor Pomales was very thorough in his description of how the testing was done. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. We appreciated his "caring" about the quality of air in our home and his promptness in calling us to set up an appointment. We would highly recommend him to others.
Matt T
Gahanna, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 9th, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

It was great
Mark R.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 7th, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Job well done
Homeowner
Worthington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 4th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Professional and knowledgeable.
Elizabeth L.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 3rd, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Tony was on time, professional and very helpful. I would 100% recommend his services to anyone.
Muhammad A.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 2nd, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

It was a nice experience dealing with Tony. He was very knowledgeable, polite and courteous. After I got the Test Results, when I called him, he went through the report and gave valuable suggestions and recommendations.
Sherry N.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 2nd, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Very professional, was very happy with the work
Laura S.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 26th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

called back immediately, set up appointment at my earliest conviencence and arrived promptly
Dallas O.
Pickerington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 17th, 2015
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents

showed me some of the results from the cleaning process. Previous cleaning unsatisfactory.
Steve S.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 1st, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

It's pretty eye opening the things that are in our environment. Tony's service brings these things to light so that you can react and make yourself and your loved ones safer.
Marion D.
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 17th, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Tony, House Doctor was outstanding!
Marion D
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 14th, 2015
Project: Test Indoor Air Quality

Tony was so professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would highly recommend him.
Brandon M.
Canal Winchester, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 11th, 2015
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

Very honest and professional
Homeowner
Muskegon, MI
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 3rd, 2012
Project: Eliminate Toxic Materials or Mold

Work began Thursday and finished on Monday. Rick was accessible via cell phone over the weekend so we could iron out questions and concerns prior to the final inspection. I was a little disappointed in how dirty the floors upstairs and the outside door got during this process, but was rectified with soap and water. I have a slew of electrical cords hanging that I will need to address. I am very unhappy with the sump pump noise through my kitchen sink and am told there is no solution. Overall they did a good job and time will tell if money was well spent.
Dorothy M.
East Lansing, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 19th, 2012
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

After a flood in my basement this company helped me restore the basement quality of air and condition.
Jonna M.
Grand Ledge, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 16th, 2012
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

It was pleasure to meet with Anthony. He provided me with his professional, informative feedback. He gave me piece of mind and offered ways to mitigate issues with preservation of my home. I would define toy recommend the services of this company.
Ruth B.
Eaton Rapids, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 11th, 2011
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

I have not had the unit long enough to know if the money was worth what we paid. We have noticed an improvement, but long term benefit is not possible to determine yet.
Homeowner
Carson City, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 11th, 2009
Project: Test for Toxic Materials & Mold

very satisfied
Homeowner
Ypsilanti, MI
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 3rd, 2009
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation

Great crew lead by Rick spent 1 long day and got the system installed and did a great job. The solutions that Sani-Dry are not inexpensive but they appear to be soundly designed. I'm looking forward to a moisture free basement. I appreciated that couple of hours that I spent with Tony discussing the problems and potential solutions. Do be ready for the pressure to make a commitment on the spot in order to get the bonus add-on items that they offer.
Homeowner
Lansing, MI
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 27th, 2009
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation

They were prompt with their scheduling and very informative as to their product and alternatives. The crew were curteous and hard working. It has, however, been a little difficult to arrange a follow-up to address corrections that are covered under the warranty.

Page: 1 2 >> 
House Doctor Pomales Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 58 customer reviews.

Review Central